Working Mom

I miss too much, you know

Way too much

Of your smiles, giggles, laughs

Of your angst, tears and pains

I miss too much, you know

Of your day… of your life

And then I try to paint it in my head

You playing

Or crying

Or laughing

And then I blame myself for what you are still not able to do

Such as

Eating a proper solid meal

Or potty training (partly because I don’t believe in training)

And I know you will get there too

But, you see

I miss too much…of you, Baba.

Leave a Comment

