Odyssey of the Quest, Infinite…

 
"To You, who brings words to my wordless song. Thank you!!"
I Wish, my Darling, to be
As strong as Thee
To move away from all
-That may bend the knees
And weaken the heart-
In a matter of minutes!
But tell me, my Love,
Do Thou really move away?
In running beyond and far!
If so, why there are
Scattered pieces so many
Here, there, everywhere
Big and small, like eternity’s scar?
Dividing into bits, piercing Thy heart
Haunting Thy soul,falling apart
Into never ending circles….
10 thoughts on “Odyssey of the Quest, Infinite…

  1. Well, dear Rukhsana, you certainly have the knack to manifest powerful emotions so intricately-beautifully. Loved the poem. This is the humanness in being a human. Keep penning…cheers.

    • Dear Shaheen, thanks so much for your kind words.

      A lover asked his beloved,
      Do you love yourself more than you love me?
      Beloved replied, I have died to myself and I live for you.
      I’ve disappeared from myself and my attributes,
      I am present only for you.
      I’ve forgotten all my learnings,
      but from knowing you I’ve become a scholar.
      I’ve lost all my strength, but from your power I am able.
      I love you… I love myself.
      Rūmī

      PS. I have skipped the second last line because only form of love, I know, is loving the ‘you’. Stay blessed!!

      • My dear, this one I am very familiar of Rumi’s! it’s actually on my blog, “To you, with love”. A post I had dedicated to my other half, better half awhile ago!
        Thanks for sharing it with me. I like your poems Rukhsana – they resonate my own feelings, though, you pen it much better than I possible can. Blessings to you too. xx

        • Thank you, Shaheen. Although, I wish I could really write the way, I want to 🙂
          My editor, certainly rocks, though!!
          I will definitely check your above mentioned post!

          • Well, both your editor and you have unique ways to manifest…while he rocks, you are no less, dear Rukhsana. The fact is that you have a lovely gift to express in this often banal world, thus, keep penning as your writing is superb! I genuinely like it !
            The post I have inserted is a compilation of Rumi’s poems that are rendered by various people – though I would usually not have favoured their voices, here it does a little good – especially to the Western people who are attracted to Rumi (more like a trend, methinks. lol). Anyhooo, check it out and let me know if you relished.
            Wishing you loads of happiness, inner peace and much prosperity in all your creative, spiritual, personal and intellectuals pursuit(s) for 2013! Since I am half Persian (the other half Indian), I tend to follow the Persian new year which falls in March! Lol. xx

Leave a Comment

